no stealing?

Share your poems with our readers.

Moderator: Bmat

mydreamreality
New User
New User

no stealing?

Post by mydreamreality »

i'm kinda new to all this...but if someone posts a poem and getz opinions and stuff on it, how do they know that someone else won't steal it and publish it for themselves...and if u guys are posting published poems so no one can steal them anyway, how does one go about getting their poems published?
...my dream reality contours to the lines of my fantasy in which my love-my spirit, will dwell in a luminous relam for all eternity...

Neurolanis
Resident Author
Resident Author

Post by Neurolanis »

I know, that's something I've worried about too. I guess you just have to make a decision. To post or not to post? No one has yet noticed a poem of there's had been stolen ( I shouldn't brag.)

Bmat
Super Moderator
Super Moderator

Post by Bmat »

It is asked that people don't use chatspeak on the site.

I don't know the answer to the question about people stealing. Something I wonder about is that if a person posts something, and then someone else claims it is theirs, then the first person, who has proof of a date on the post, does this constitute proof of being the author?

Neurolanis
Resident Author
Resident Author

Post by Neurolanis »

Chatspeak?

Magus
Writer Extraordinaire
Writer Extraordinaire

Post by Magus »

Chatspeak = "plz", "g2g", "lol", "brb", "i c", "s8er" and "gdnite, gdnite, prting is sch sweet srrow. tht i shud say gdnite till it b mrrow."

Yeah, by posting it you submit the date of the post along with them poem, which I'd think is proof enough that you're the primary author. Plus not many people I'd suspect would hound the internet to steal poetry.

mydreamreality
New User
New User

hmmmmm

Post by mydreamreality »