Hi, I'm shane :P.

Introduce yourself to the community.

Moderator: Bmat

shane_lxi
Just Registered
Just Registered

Hi, I'm shane :P.

Post by shane_lxi »

Hey, I'm Shane. Figured I might as well introduce myself.

I live in a small town in Washington state. I am an automotive mechanic, and unfortunately the only one of my friends that is into reading. I'm also into drawing, writing (mostly poetry and short strories, no novels yet), and cars.

I just recently got into fantasy, so I dont have a ton of books under my belt yet, but I've read a couple series. The first series I read was the LOTR trilogy, then I read some Xanth novels, and some of the Wheel of Time series as well. I'm a little more into dark fantasy though. Steven King's the Dark Tower series is my current favorite, but Neil Gaimen's books are a very close second. I've read most of his books, and just finished American God's. Currently trying to find another series to get sucked into, but I haven't found one I liked as much yet :( .

Anyway thats me! Check me out at http://www.myspace.com/shane_lxi !

Qray

Welcome

Post by Qray »

Welcome to SV, Shane.
I'm going to die the way I've lived...poor, screaming, and naked.

The Master
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Hi, I'm shane :P.

Post by The Master »

Hi Shane!

:welcome:

Bmat
Super Moderator
Super Moderator

Post by Bmat »

Welcome to Speculative Vision, Shane!

Ariel
Resident Author
Resident Author

Post by Ariel »

Nice to meet you Shane! My hubby has been working on a Mazda Mirage collectors edition car for years. You have a cool Myspace page. I was just listening to some of your tunes in there. Some of us here are trying to recruit some new people for a roleplay in a section called Lycoria which is now located somewhere in...um...Collaborative writing and challenges I believe. If you're interested just PM me and I'll link you. Enjoy your time here. We have some great people here!! :flower:

Dark Knight
Artisan Wordsmith
Artisan Wordsmith