speculative visionscience fiction and fantasy

Hello from Germany!

Introduce yourself to the community.

Moderators: Bmat, Qray

Bookmark and Share

Hello from Germany!

Postby kingbtd » Thu Aug 04, 2016 2:09 am

Usually I lack decorum and etiquette, but I'm trying to be a better person, and so now I'm taking the time to properly introduce myself. I'm an expat American living in Dresden, Germany and I have lived in China, Czech Republic, Holland and perhaps elsewhere, but my memory is, at this point, fading into greys. I used to play in punk bands in the Chicagoland and Upper Midwest areas in the late 1970s thru the late 1980s (Negative Element, Happy Toons and even for Life Sentence for a short stint), and I rode my bicycle across a number of Continents in 1990s. I studied philosophy along the way in the USA and Germany, and I've taught at University level. I've created, with the help of Garlic, a metaphysical model to quantum physics (that is packaged in a memoir narrative) and it can be found in the book, "Mereology: The Origins of Garlic Cures and the Art of Telling a Tale of Ragout." You can buy it at birddogbooks.com or I can send you an electronic version for free. But that's not why I'm here. I've written a number of Speculative Fiction books and my most recent book, "The Chum Chum Chronicles: The Unnatural Materialization of Jane," wants to be read by people who like speculative fiction (think of Douglas Adams, Terry Pratchett or Phillip K. Dick speculative fiction). I'll soon be posting the first few chapters and if they tickle your fancy, I'll be more than happy to send you the entire book (e-version, of course). Feel free to criticize, praise or ignore it! It's all good.

I look forward to reading some other works here as well!

Cheers,

Keith Lyons
Last edited by kingbtd on Thu Aug 04, 2016 6:24 am, edited 1 time in total.
kingbtd
New User
New User

Re: Hello from Germany!

Postby Bmat » Thu Aug 04, 2016 5:41 am

Hello, Keith!