speculative visionscience fiction and fantasy

Magefable - an illustrated fantasy adventure

Promote your latest works here! Press releases or just bragging, this forum is open to your announcements. Note: Only direct linking allowed, no affiliate program or other redirects.

Moderators: Bmat, Qray

    Bookmark and Share
 

Magefable - an illustrated fantasy adventure

Postby Heimdall Thunderhammer » Wed Jul 04, 2012 9:05 pm

Magefable is an illustrated fantasy adventure that is raising funds to publish on Kickstarter. The story follows two mice on a journey around the world searching for magic and treasure. Great for fans of Redwall, Mouse Guard, and Final Fantasy. If you like it, you can help getting it get published by sharing it on Facebook or Twitter or by backing the project. You can get copies of the book, bookmarks, trading cards, art prints, and more! There's only a short time left to get it published so please check it out here:

http://kck.st/KvQaBe

Image

Durbin has always dreamed of becoming a swashbuckling adventurer like his legendary father. But unfortunately he's stuck in the secluded valley forest of Verdancia, far away from the sway and swagger of the sea. On one fateful evening a mouse named Clove and her spear hog companion Herod stumble into his village. They had escaped from the terrible lion Sinvicious who wants to stop Clove before she can gain the full power of a geomancer--a mage with the ability to control the elements. Fire, water, wind, lightning, all can be controlled by a geomancer. They can fly, turn themselves invisible, make their skin as solid as rock, shift the earth, and even control life... Although all Clove can do at this point is make weeds move.

The next morning when Durbin awakes he finds Clove and Herod gone. Unable to resist the call of adventure, he journeys out into the woods to find them, dragging along his reluctant friend Morro the hedge hog, who would rather be sitting at home eating scones and berries. On their way they meet other new friends such as Reverie, a wounded sparrow who can mesmerize animals with his singing, and Bailey, a courageous and boisterous young squirrel who is hunting for a dragon to tame. But as Durbin and Morro seek Clove and Herod, so does Krochek the Hunter--the most vile, savage rat ever to emerge from Sinvicious's kingdom. Along with his horde of bloodthirsty rodents he will tear the forest apart in his effort to find them.

--Heimdall Thunderhammer
Heimdall Thunderhammer
Just Registered
Just Registered
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 8:16 pm
 

 

Re: Magefable - an illustrated fantasy adventure

Postby Bmat » Thu Jul 05, 2012 6:25 am

Very cute pictures! Good luck to you!
User avatar
Bmat
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 5780
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 5:31 pm
Location: East coast US
Blog: View Blog (10)
 


Return to Author and Artist Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron