speculative visionscience fiction and fantasy

Update

The place to talk about the craft of writing.

Moderators: Bmat, Qray

Bookmark and Share

Update

Postby Neurolanis » Sun Dec 24, 2006 10:09 am

Just finished typing off my book, finally! Now I can get to work with the editing/rewriting. This will be my first time doing this. I'm not sure if it will be fun or not, but I'm eager to get started. 71 long chapters. Yikes. :lol: I think I will rewrite first, then check for spelling and grammar. I've been advised to get an editor, but at this point I couldn't afford to pay for one, and I'm not sure that path appeals to me.
Neurolanis
Resident Author
Resident Author

Postby Chaeronia » Sun Dec 24, 2006 12:58 pm

Hello, Neurolansis.

Well, I have no experience in achieving such an accomplishment, so all I can do is congratulate you on completing a seriously difficult task (at least to my mind). I hope the rewrite and editing goes smoothly.

71 chapters? Yikes indeed. I'm almost tempted to say 'crumbs'. It's not really relevant, but I'm always curious: how many words/pages have you scribbled in total?

Well done, Neuro, and good luck.

Chaeronia
Last edited by Chaeronia on Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
'There's a vampire, dad. It's trying to get me.'
'I know, son,' he said softly. 'I saw it.'
'You saw it?'
'Yeah. I broke its bloody neck. I won't have no vampires in my house.'
Chaeronia
New User
New User

Postby Bmat » Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:06 pm

Good luck, Neuro!
Bmat
Super Moderator
Super Moderator

Blog: View Blog (10)

Postby Ariel » Sun Dec 24, 2006 3:04 pm

Good Luck Love! :D
Ariel
Resident Author
Resident Author

Blog: View Blog (3)

Postby aldan » Sun Dec 24, 2006 6:17 pm