speculative visionscience fiction and fantasy

My epic shall be a novel.

The place to talk about the craft of writing.

Moderators: Bmat, Qray

Bookmark and Share

My epic shall be a novel.

Postby Forever Zero » Sun Nov 25, 2007 1:23 pm

Yeah I guess none of you will be really "suprised" at me making that statement, but if any of you remember me you would know I've been spending a long time trying to find out which direction to take this story in. I wanted it to be an RPG for the longest time, but now I think I've settled on a novel. I'll self-publish it, as I'm not looking to make money, and I found a very promising company that seems to let you use pretty much any resource to make your book complete, such as concept art and cover art -- Which is important to me because I am also an artist and would like to show the world my visions of my characters.

Anyway, so since I haven't been here in a long time, I'll give you all a briefing on what exactly this epic is. As of October the thing is four years old, and I have no hesitation in saying that it is my life's work, at least until I finish it and create something bigger. It is an epic that spans six Episodes and 10,000 years, and it is without a doubt the biggest story I have ever created.

Since this thing is so important to me, however, I'm going to take baby steps with it. For now I'll be organizing an outline, an extremely comprehensive one, and once that's finished and edited by my trusting editor friends, I'll begin work on the written story.